Tinubu Swears In 8 New Perm Secs

President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday sworn in eight Federal Permanent Secretaries who were recently appointed to fill existing and impending vacant state and regional spaces.

Tinubu performed the swearing-in ceremony just before the commencement of the ongoing Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Presidential Villa.

The brief ceremony, which was conducted in two batches, was anchored by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, saw the citations of the new Permanent Secretaries recited one after the other.

Those sworn in included Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop, Akwa-Ibom; Obi Emeka Vitalis, Anambra; Mahmood Fatima, Bauchi; and Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi, Jigawa.

Others are Olusanya Olubunmi, Ondo; Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila, Zamfara; Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma, South-East; and Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen, South-South.

Meanwhile, members of the cabinet have congratulated President Tinubu on his re-election as the Chairman Authority of Heads of State and Government of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS).

Speaking on behalf of the Council, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Sen. George Akume said West African regional leaders had seen a committed leader in Tinubu.

Akume said the commitment in working for the growth and development of the country and Africa as a whole motivated the African regional leaders to decide to re-elect the Nigerian president.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email