NPFL: Niger Tornadoes sign seven new players

Niger Tornadoes have announced the signing of seven new players ahead of the 2024/25 Nigeria Premier Football League season.

Samuel Kizito and Ifeanyi Okechukwu were signed from Nigeria National League outfit, Sokoto United, while Oshomo Olamilekan Tosin and Amoo Mumini joined the Minna club from Akwa United and Heartland respectively.

Others are; Victor Awoji from Gombe United, Mohammed Sabiu Ibrahim from Mailantarki Care and Uzochukwu Ezeobi from Doma United.

The Ikon Allah Boys will resume pre-season training on Monday, July 22.

Niger Tornadoes managed to escape relegation from NPFL last season.

The new NPFL season is expected to kick off on Saturday, August 31.

NPFL: Niger Tornadoes sign seven new players

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email